Affiliates

LIDS Affiliates (as distinct from "Affiliate Members") are those who have a relation with the LIDS community, including those who are designated Research Affiliates of the lab through an appointment at MIT.

Daron Acemoglu

  • Professor, Economics
daron@mit.edu

Anantha Chandrakasan

  • Dean, MIT School of Engineering
anantha@mit.edu

Marco Chiani

  • Professor, University of Bologna
Research Affiliate
mchiani@deis.unibo.it

Andrea Conti

  • Associate Professor, University of Ferrara
Research Affiliate
andrea.conti@unife.it

Diana Dabby

  • Associate Professor, Olin College
Research Affiliate
diana.dabby@olin.edu

Davide Dardari

  • Associate Professor, University of Bologna
ddardari@deis.unibo.it

Domitilla Del Vecchio

  • Associate Professor, MechE
ddv@mit.edu

Peter Falb

  • Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics, Brown University
Research Affiliate
plf245@aol.com

John Fisher

  • Senior Research Scientist, CSAIL
fisher@csail.mit.edu

Emilio Frazzoli

  • Chief Scientist, Autonomous Mobility, Aptiv
frazzoli@mit.edu

Andrea Giorgetti

  • Associate Professor, University of Bologna
Research Affiliate
agiorgetti@deis.unibo.it

Dina Katabi

  • Professor, CSAIL
dina@csail.mit.edu

Na Li

  • Associate Professor, Harvard
Research Affiliate
nali@seas.harvard.edu

Seth Lloyd

  • Professor, MechE
slloyd@mit.edu

Ali Makhdoumi

  • Assistant Professor, Duke University
Research Affiliate
makhdoum@mit.edu

Azarakhsh Malekian

  • Assistant Professor, University of Toronto
Research Affiliate
azarakhshm@gmail.com

Richard Marcus

Research Affiliate

rmarcus@mit.edu

Charles Rockland

Research Affiliate

rockland@mit.edu

Joel Schindall

  • Professor, EECS
joels@mit.edu

Jeff Shapiro

  • Professor, EECS
jhs@mit.edu

Eduardo Sontag

  • Professor, Northeastern University
Research Affiliate
esontag@mit.edu

Russ Tedrake

  • Professor, CSAIL
russt@mit.edu

Ian Waitz

  • Professor, AA
iaw@mit.edu

Jacob White

  • Professor, EECS
white@mit.edu

Gregory Wornell

  • Professor, EECS
gww@mit.edu

Le Xie

  • Professor, Texas A&M University
Research Affiliate
le.xie@tamu.edu

Kuang Xu

  • Assistant Professor, Stanford University
kuangxu@stanford.edu