Faculty and PIs

LIDS Faculty/PIs are faculty who conduct most of their research in LIDS.

LIDS PIs are senior researchers who conduct their research in LIDS.

Affiliate members of LIDS are other faculty who have a substantial intellectual engagement with the LIDS community.

Photo of Saurabh Amin

Saurabh Amin

  • Robert N. Noyce Career Development Associate Professor, MIT CEE
Affiliate Member
1-276
617-253-8003
amins@mit.edu
Personal Website

Photo of Dimitri Bertsekas

Dimitri Bertsekas

  • McAfee Professor of Engineering
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D660
617-253-7267
dimitrib@mit.edu
Personal Website

Photo of Robert Berwick

Robert Berwick

  • Professor of Computational Linguistics and Computer Science and Engineering, jointly with Brain and Cognitive Sciences
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D728
617-253-8918
berwick@csail.mit.edu
Personal Website

Audun Botterud

  • Principal Research Scientist
LIDS PI
32-D580
(617) 452-3443
audunb@mit.edu
Personal Website

Guy Bresler

  • Bonnie & Marty (1964) Tenenbaum CD Assistant Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D672
617-324-1549
guy@mit.edu
Personal Website

Photo of Tamara Broderick

Tamara Broderick

  • ITT Career Development Assistant Professor, MIT EECS
Affiliate Member
32-G498
4-6749
tbroderick@csail.mit.edu
Personal Website

Luca Carlone

  • Assistant Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
LIDS Faculty/PI
31-243 (32-D568)
lcarlone@mit.edu
Personal Website

Munther Dahleh

  • Director of IDSS
  • William A. Coolidge Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D616
617-253-3892
dahleh@mit.edu
Personal Website

G. David Forney

  • Adjunct Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D582
forneyd@comcast.net

Photo of David Gamarnik

David Gamarnik

  • Professor of Operations Research, MIT Sloan
Affiliate Member
E53-353
617-253-7779
gamarnik@mit.edu
Personal Website

Photo of Song Han

Song Han

  • Assistant Professor, MIT EECS
Affiliate Member
songhan@mit.edu
Homepage

Jonathan How

  • Richard Cockburn Maclaurin Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D626
617-253-3267
jhow@mit.edu
Research Group Website

Marija Ilic

  • Visiting Professor of IDSS
LIDS PI
32-D726
ilic@mit.edu
Personal Website

Ali Jadbabaie

  • Associate Director, IDSS; Director, SSRC
  • JR East Professor of Engineering, Dept of Civil Engineering
LIDS Faculty/PI
E18-309C & 1-270
617-253-7339
jadbabai@mit.edu
Personal Website

Patrick Jaillet

  • Dugald C. Jackson Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D624
617-452-3379
jaillet@mit.edu
Personal Website

Photo of Stefanie Jegelka

Stefanie Jegelka

  • X-Consortium Career Development Assistant Professor, MIT EECS
Affiliate Member
32-G472
4-6748
stefje@mit.edu
Personal Website

Sertac Karaman

  • Class of '48 Career Development Chair Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D734
617-324-4254
sertac@mit.edu
Personal Website

Photo of Thomas Magnanti

Thomas Magnanti

  • Institute Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D610A
617-253-6604
magnanti@mit.edu

Photo of Youssef Marzouk

Youssef Marzouk

  • Class of 1942 Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Affiliate Member
37-451
(617) 253-1337
ymarz@mit.edu
Research Group website

Photo of Alex Megretski

Alexandre Megretski

  • Professor of Electrical Engineering
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D730
617-253-9828
ameg@mit.edu
Personal Website

Pages