Faculty and PIs

LIDS Faculty/PIs are faculty who conduct most of their research in LIDS.

LIDS PIs are senior researchers who conduct their research in LIDS.

Affiliate members of LIDS are other faculty who have a substantial intellectual engagement with the LIDS community.

Photo of Saurabh Amin

Saurabh Amin

  • Robert N. Noyce Career Development Associate Professor, MIT CEE
Affiliate Member
1-276
617-253-8003
amins@mit.edu

Hamsa Balakrishnan

  • Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics, MIT
Affiliate Member
33-328
617-253-6101
hamsa@mit.edu

Photo of Dimitri Bertsekas

Dimitri Bertsekas

  • McAfee Professor of Engineering
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D660
617-253-7267
dimitrib@mit.edu

Photo of Robert Berwick

Robert Berwick

  • Professor of Computational Linguistics and Computer Science and Engineering, jointly with Brain and Cognitive Sciences
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D728
617-253-8918
berwick@csail.mit.edu

Audun Botterud

  • Principal Research Scientist
LIDS PI
32-D580
(617) 452-3443
audunb@mit.edu

Guy Bresler

  • Bonnie & Marty (1964) Tenenbaum CD Assistant Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D672
617-324-1549
guy@mit.edu

Photo of Tamara Broderick

Tamara Broderick

  • ITT Career Development Assistant Professor, MIT EECS
Affiliate Member
32-G498
4-6749
tbroderick@csail.mit.edu

Luca Carlone

  • Assistant Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
LIDS Faculty/PI
31-243 (32-D568)
lcarlone@mit.edu

Munther Dahleh

  • Director of IDSS
  • William A. Coolidge Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D616
617-253-3892
dahleh@mit.edu

G. David Forney

  • Adjunct Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D582
forneyd@comcast.net

Photo of David Gamarnik

David Gamarnik

  • Professor of Operations Research, MIT Sloan
Affiliate Member
E53-353
617-253-7779
gamarnik@mit.edu

Photo of Song Han

Song Han

  • Assistant Professor, MIT EECS
Affiliate Member
songhan@mit.edu

Jonathan How

  • Richard Cockburn Maclaurin Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D626
617-253-3267
jhow@mit.edu

Marija Ilic

  • Senior Research Scientist
LIDS PI
32-D726
617-324-0645
ilic@mit.edu

Ali Jadbabaie

  • Associate Director, IDSS; Director, SSRC
  • JR East Professor of Engineering, Dept of Civil Engineering
LIDS Faculty/PI
E18-309C & 1-270
617-253-7339
jadbabai@mit.edu

Patrick Jaillet

  • Dugald C. Jackson Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D624
617-452-3379
jaillet@mit.edu

Photo of Stefanie Jegelka

Stefanie Jegelka

  • X-Consortium Career Development Assistant Professor, MIT EECS
Affiliate Member
32-G472
4-6748
stefje@mit.edu

Sertac Karaman

  • Class of '48 Career Development Chair Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D734
617-324-4254
sertac@mit.edu

Photo of Thomas Magnanti

Thomas Magnanti

  • Institute Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D610A
617-253-6604
magnanti@mit.edu

Photo of Youssef Marzouk

Youssef Marzouk

  • Class of 1942 Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Affiliate Member
37-451
(617) 253-1337
ymarz@mit.edu

Photo of Alex Megretski

Alexandre Megretski

  • Professor of Electrical Engineering
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D730
617-253-9828
ameg@mit.edu

Photo of Sanjoy Mitter

Sanjoy Mitter

  • Professor of Electrical Engineering
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D562
617-253-2160
mitter@mit.edu

Photo of Eytan Modiano

Eytan Modiano

  • Associate Director, LIDS
  • Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D628
617-452-3414
modiano@mit.edu

Photo of Elchanan Mossel

Elchanan Mossel

  • Professor, MIT Math
Affiliate Member
2-434
(617) 253-4382
elmos@mit.edu

Asu Ozdaglar

  • Department Head, EECS
  • School of Engineering Distinguished Professor of Engineering
LIDS Faculty/PI
38-403/32-D630
617-253-4607/617-324-0058
asuman@mit.edu

Pablo Parrilo

  • Joseph F. and Nancy P. Keithley Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D726
617-324-1542
parrilo@mit.edu

Photo of Yury Polyanskiy

Yury Polyanskiy

  • Associate Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D668
617-324-0047
yp@mit.edu

Alexander Rakhlin

  • Associate Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
E17-453
rakhlin@mit.edu

Philippe Rigollet

  • Associate Professor of Mathematics
LIDS Faculty/PI
E17-467
rigollet@math.mit.edu

Mardavij Roozbehani

  • Principal Research Scientist
LIDS PI
32-D732
617-452-2657
mardavij@mit.edu

Devavrat Shah

  • Director, Statistics and Data Science Center
  • Professor, EECS
32-D670
617-253-4670
devavrat@mit.edu

Suvrit Sra

  • Assistant Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D662
617-253-3816
suvrit@mit.edu

Photo of John Tsitsiklis

John Tsitsiklis

  • Director, LIDS
  • Associate Director, IDSS
  • Clarence J. Lebel Professor of Electrical Engineering
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D784
617-253-6175
jnt@mit.edu

Caroline Uhler

  • Associate Professor
  • Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D634
617-253-4181
cuhler@mit.edu

photo of Kalyan Veeramachaneni

Kalyan Veeramachaneni

  • Principal Research Scientist
  • LIDS, IDSS
LIDS PI
32-D714
kalyanv@mit.edu

Alan Willsky

  • Edwin Sibley Webster Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Retired
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D582
617-253-2356
willsky@mit.edu

Moe Win

  • Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D658
617-253-9341
moewin@mit.edu