Faculty and PIs

LIDS Faculty/PIs are faculty who conduct most of their research in LIDS, and are core members of IDSS.

LIDS PIs are senior researchers who conduct their research in LIDS.

Affiliate members of LIDS are other faculty or senior researchers who have a substantial intellectual engagement with the LIDS community.

Pulkit Agrawal

  • Assistant Professor, EECS
Affiliate Member
32-G778
pulkitag@mit.edu

Saurabh Amin

  • Associate Professor, CEE
LIDS Faculty/PI
1-276/32-D562
617-253-8003
amins@mit.edu

Anuradha Annaswamy

  • Senior Research Scientist
Affiliate Member
3-348
617-253-0860
aanna@mit.edu

Navid Azizan

  • Assistant Professor, MechE/IDSS
LIDS Faculty/PI
45-541D
azizan@mit.edu

Hamsa Balakrishnan

  • Professor, AA
Affiliate Member
33-328
617-253-6101
hamsa@mit.edu

Stephen D. Bates

  • Assistant Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D758
s_bates@mit.edu

Photo of Dimitri Bertsekas

Dimitri Bertsekas

  • Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D726
617-253-7267
dimitrib@mit.edu

Photo of Robert Berwick

Robert Berwick

  • Professor, EECS/BCS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D728
617-253-8918
berwick@csail.mit.edu

Abigail Bodner

  • Assistant Professor, EAPS
LIDS Faculty/PI
54-1622
401-603-7968
abodner@mit.edu

Audun Botterud

  • Principal Research Scientist
LIDS PI
32-D580
(617) 452-3443
audunb@mit.edu

Guy Bresler

  • Associate Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D672
617-324-1549
guy@mit.edu

Tamara Broderick

  • Associate Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D762
4-6749
tamarab@mit.edu

Luca Carlone

  • Associate Professor, AA
LIDS Faculty/PI
45-601H
lcarlone@mit.edu

Munther Dahleh

  • Director, IDSS
  • Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D616
617-253-3892
dahleh@mit.edu

Priya Donti

  • Assistant Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
45-601F
donti@mit.edu

Chuchu Fan

  • Assistant Professor, AA
LIDS Faculty/PI
45-601C
617-253-8823
chuchu@mit.edu

Gabriele Farina

  • Assistant Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
45-501F
gfarina@mit.edu

G. David Forney

  • Adjunct Professor Emeritus, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D582
forneyd@comcast.net

Photo of David Gamarnik

David Gamarnik

  • Professor, Sloan
Affiliate Member
E53-353
617-253-7779
gamarnik@mit.edu

Marzyeh Ghassemi

  • Assistant Professor, EECS & IMES
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D726
mghassem@mit.edu

Photo of Song Han

Song Han

  • Assistant Professor, EECS
Affiliate Member
songhan@mit.edu

Jonathan How

  • Professor, AA
LIDS Faculty/PI
31-233
617-253-3267
jhow@mit.edu

Marija Ilic

  • LIDS Senior Research Scientist
  • EECS Adjunct Professor
LIDS PI
32-D582
617-324-0645
ilic@mit.edu

Ali Jadbabaie

  • Professor and Head, CEE
LIDS Faculty/PI
E18-309C & 1-270
617-253-7339
jadbabai@mit.edu

Patrick Jaillet

  • Codirector, ORC
  • Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D624
617-452-3379
jaillet@mit.edu

Stefanie Jegelka

  • Associate Professor, EECS
Affiliate Member
32-G472
4-6748
stefje@mit.edu

Sertac Karaman

  • Director, LIDS
  • Professor, AA
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D784/45-601G
617-324-4254
sertac@mit.edu

Kuikui Liu

  • Assistant Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D632
liukui@mit.edu

Photo of Thomas Magnanti

Thomas Magnanti

  • Institute Professor
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D610A
617-253-6604
magnanti@mit.edu

Youssef Marzouk

  • Professor, AA
LIDS Faculty/PI
37-451
(617) 253-1337
ymarz@mit.edu

Photo of Alex Megretski

Alexandre Megretski

  • Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D730
617-253-9828
ameg@mit.edu

Photo of Eytan Modiano

Eytan Modiano

  • Professor, AA
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D628
617-452-3414
modiano@mit.edu

Asu Ozdaglar

  • Professor and Head, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
38-403/45-501F
617-253-4607/617-324-0058
asuman@mit.edu

Pablo Parrilo

  • Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
45-501G
617-324-1542
parrilo@mit.edu

Photo of Yury Polyanskiy

Yury Polyanskiy

  • Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D630
617-324-0047
yp@mit.edu

Manish Raghavan

  • Assistant Professor, EECS & Sloan
LIDS Faculty/PI
E62-459
617-715-5368
mragh@mit.edu

Alexander Rakhlin

  • Professor, BCS
LIDS Faculty/PI
45-601B
rakhlin@mit.edu

Ashesh Rambachan

  • Assistant Professor, Econ
LIDS Faculty/PI
E52-506
952-836-6116
asheshr@mit.edu

Philippe Rigollet

  • Professor, Math
LIDS Faculty/PI
E17-467
rigollet@math.mit.edu

Mardavij Roozbehani

  • Principal Research Scientist
LIDS PI
32-D732
617-452-2657
mardavij@mit.edu

Devavrat Shah

  • Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D670
617-253-4670
devavrat@mit.edu

David Simchi-Levi

  • Professor, CEE
LIDS Faculty/PI
E17-459
3-6160
dslevi@mit.edu

Suvrit Sra

  • Associate Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D662
617-253-3816
suvrit@mit.edu

Photo of John Tsitsiklis

John Tsitsiklis

  • Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D726
jnt@mit.edu

Caroline Uhler

  • Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D634
617-253-4181
cuhler@mit.edu

Kalyan Veeramachaneni

  • Principal Research Scientist
LIDS PI
32-D714
kalyanv@mit.edu

Martin Wainwright

  • Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D760
617-715-5807
mjwain@mit.edu

Sherrie Wang

  • Assistant Professor, MechE & IDSS
LIDS Faculty/PI
5-218
sherwang@mit.edu

Alan Willsky

  • Professor Emeritus, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
617-253-2356
willsky@mit.edu

Ashia Wilson

  • Assistant Professor, EECS
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D660
ashia07@mit.edu

Moe Win

  • Professor, AA
LIDS Faculty/PI
32-D658
617-253-9341
moewin@mit.edu

Photo of Cathy Wu

Cathy Wu

  • Assistant Professor, CEE/IDSS
LIDS Faculty/PI
45-601D
cathywu@mit.edu