Research Staff

Amir Ajorlou

  • Research Scientist
  • Economic Networks
  • Social Networks
ajorlou@mit.edu

Arsam Aryandoust

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Automating Machine Learning
  • Energy
arsam@mit.edu

Ayoub Belhadji

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Machine Learning
  • Probability and Statistics
abelhadj@mit.edu

David Burt

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Machine Learning
  • Statistical Inference
dburt@mit.edu

Ran Chen

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Machine Learning
  • Statistical Inference
ran1chen@mit.edu

Xiang Cheng

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Machine Learning
  • Stochastic Processes
x.cheng@berkeley.edu

Peter Falb

  • Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics, Brown University
Research Affiliate
plf245@aol.com

Lex Fridman

  • Research Scientist
fridman@mit.edu

Kunal Garg

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Multiagent Systems
  • Optimization
kgarg@mit.edu

Walter Gerych

  • Postdoctoral Associate
wgerych@mit.edu

Mehrdad Ghadiri

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Machine Learning
  • Optimization
mehrdadg@mit.edu

Jan Glaubitz

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Numerical Simulations
  • Statistical Inference
glaubitz@mit.edu

Golnaz Habibi

  • Research Scientist
golnaz@mit.edu

Thibaut Horel

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Machine Learning
  • Optimization
thibauth@mit.edu

Roozbeh Jafari

  • Principal Staff (Lincoln Laboratory)
  • Research Scientist (LIDS)
  • Computational Health, Wearable Sensors
  • Machine Learning
rjafari@mit.edu

Yassir Jedra

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Reinforcement Learning
  • Statistical Inference
jedra@mit.edu

Rahman Khorramfar

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Energy
  • Optimization
khorram@mit.edu

Kasra Khosoussi

  • Research Scientist
  • Optimization
  • Robotics
kasra@mit.edu

Jeongyun Kim

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Autonomous Vehicles
  • Transportation
kjy@mit.edu

Seungnyun Kim

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Communications
  • Optimization
snkim94@mit.edu

Girim Kwon

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Communications
  • Signal Processing
girimk@mit.edu

Mathieu Le Provost

  • Postdoc
mleprovo@mit.edu

Matthew Levine

  • Postdoctoral Associate, Broad/EWSC
  • Machine Learning
  • Time Series
levinema@mit.edu

Matthew T.C. Li

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Statistical Inference
mtcli@mit.edu

You Lin

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Energy
  • Machine Learning
youl@mit.edu

Hannah Lu

  • Postdoctoral Associate
hannahlu@mit.edu

Enrico Marchesini

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Multiagent Systems
  • Reinforcement Learning
emarche@mit.edu

Umar Niazi

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Autonomous Systems
  • Control
niazi@mit.edu

Yuhao Nie

  • Michael Hammer Postdoctoral Associate
  • Energy
  • Machine Learning
nieyh@mit.edu

Soomin Oh

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Communications
  • Quantum Information
soominoh.phys@gmail.com

Swati Padmanabhan

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Machine Learning
  • Optimization
pswt@mit.edu

Rohit Parasnis

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Control
  • Game Theory
rohit100@mit.edu

Mirjeta Pasha

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Signal Processing
  • Statistical Inference
mpasha@mit.edu

AJ Perez

  • Research Scientist
  • Autonomous Systems
  • Robotics
ajp2013@mit.edu

Sara Pido

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Automating Machine Learning
  • Machine Learning
sara.pido@polimi.it

Amir Reisizadeh

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Machine Learning
  • Optimization
amir.reisizadeh@gmail.com

Guangchun Ruan

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Energy
  • Optimization
gruan@mit.edu

Lukas Schmid

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Autonomous Systems
  • Robotics
lschmid@mit.edu

Timo Schorlepp

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Probability and Statistics
  • Statistical Inference
timo-schorlepp@mit.edu

Ayush Sekhari

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Machine Learning
  • Reinforcement Learning
sekhari@mit.edu

Kaan Sel

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Digital Health
  • Machine Learning
ksel@mit.edu

Carlos E.C. Souza

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Communications
  • Quantum Information
cecsouza@mit.edu

Jared Strader

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Autonomous Systems
  • Robotics
jstrader@mit.edu

Rajat Talak

  • Research Scientist
  • Autonomous Systems
  • Networking
talak@mit.edu

Jennifer Tang

  • Postdoctoral Associate
jstang@mit.edu

Peiyun Wu

  • Research Engineer
  • Digital Health
peiyun58@mit.edu

Spencer Wyant

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Energy
  • Machine Learning
swyant@mit.edu

Xuhai "Orson" Xu

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Digital Health
  • Machine Learning
xoxu@mit.edu

Yuling Yan

  • Norbert Wiener Postdoctoral Associate
  • Optimization
  • Statistical Inference
yulingy@mit.edu

Xinlei Yi

  • Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Multiagent Systems
  • Optimization
xinleiyi@mit.edu

Jiawei Zhang

  • Postdoctoral Associate
jwzhang@mit.edu

Jiacheng Zhu

  • Postdoctoral Associate
zjc@mit.edu