LIDS Faculty Recognized at "EECS Celebrates" Event

May 28, 2018

It is a pleasure to share the news that three LIDS faculty members — Professors Robert Berwick, Devavrat Shah, and John Tsitsiklis — were recognized recently at EECS Celebrates, the annual awards event recognizing outstanding accomplishments of faculty, students, and staff in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS).

Prof. Berwick received the Jerome Saltzer Award, and Prof. Tsitsiklis received the Ruth and Joel Spira Teaching Award, both given for excellence in teaching. Prof. Shah was recognized as a Frank Quick Faculty Research Innovation Fellowship winner. These fellowships are given to mid-career faculty for outstanding research contributions and international leadership in their fields.

Event photos, as well as the full list of winners, are available at: